Faculty In Department of Electrical Engineering
Head of Department
No image available Dr. Mahiraj Singh Rawat
Ph.D.(NIT Kurukshetra); M.Tech. (NIT Hamirpur); B.Tech. (College of Engineering Roorkee, U.P.T.U. Lucknow)
E-mail :
Research Interests : Power System Stability, Wind Energy application in Power System, FACTS Devices
View Profile
Assistant Professor
No image available Dr. Prakash  Dwivedi
Ph.D. (VNIT Nagpur), M.Tech(NIT Hamirpur), B.Tech (G.K.V. Haridwar)
E-mail :
Research Interests : Control scheme for various application in Power System and Power Electronics such as Load frequency control of multi interconnected area for hybrid micro grid system, close loop control of DC-DC isolated, non-isolated converter, Bi-directional DC-DC converter, Fuzzy based MPPT and Energy Management Strategy etc. Fractional control system, Anti-windup techniques.
View Profile
No image available Dr. Sourav  Bose
Ph.D(IIT Roorkee), M.Tech (NIT Silchar)
E-mail :
Research Interests : Renewable energy, Electric Drives, Power Electronics.
View Profile
No image available Mr. V G DURGARAO RAYUDU
Ph.D(IIT ROORKEE, Pursuing), M.Tech(NIT KURUKSHETRA), B.E(Andhra University)
E-mail :
Research Interests : Control Systems
View Profile
No image available Dr. Surayanarayana  Gangolu
Ph.D (NIT Trichy), M.Tech(NIT Kurukshetra)
E-mail :
Research Interests : Power system protection, Smart grid, Electrical Measurements
View Profile
No image available Mr. Tripurari Nath Gupta
M.Tech(VNIT NAGPUR), B.Tech( AKGEC Ghaziabad), PhD(IIT Delhi pursuing)
E-mail :
Research Interests : Power Electronics
View Profile
Trainee Teacher
No image available Mr. Nitesh Kumar
(Pursuing Ph.D. from IIT Roorkee, M.Tech. from IIT Roorkee, B.Tech. from NIT Jamshedpur)
No image available Mr. Rohit Kumar
(Pursuing Ph.D. from IIT Roorkee, M.Tech. from IIT Roorkee, B.Tech. from NIT Patna)
No image available Mr. Himesh Kumar
(Pursuing M.Tech./Ph.D. from IIT Roorkee,B.Tech. from NIT Arunachal Pradesh)
Contractual Faculty
Mr. Siva Prasad Rao Dasari

Powerd By: Department of Computer Science and Engineering

All Right Reserved: National Institute of Technology Uttarakhand