Department Menu

Departmental Activities


Welcome to the Department of Physics. The Department of Physics is established in June 2019. Earlier it was the part of Department of Sciences and Humanities. Department offers core and elective courses in Physics for undergraduate B.Tech. programme of the Institute. Our courses are created in such a way that they are interdisciplinary in nature and can be chosen from any department within NIT UK, so one can tailor their degree to their interests. In addition, the department offers Ph.D. programme in Physics. Doctoral research is carried out in all major areas of Physical sciences. Major thrust areas are Condensed Matter Physics, Optics and Theoretical Physics. The Department has a dedicated team of distinguished faculty and staff members, trained at renowned Institutes in India and abroad. The Department offers a vibrant atmosphere to students and faculty to nurture the spirit of scientific inquiry and to pursue cutting-edge research in a highly encouraging environment.